Spanish summer

20120908-182934.jpg

Summer wardrobe: white cotton for me, deep wine-y red stripes for the furniture.

This was taken when I was working as a hostess with the mostest at a hacienda in southern Spain. My counterpart was called Norma, so together we were ‘Norma Jean’, which you may or may not know was Marilyn Monroe’s real name.

I had hardly any clothes with me but I did have a crisp white cotton vintage nightgown I’d bought with my tip money in Wales (you can see the hem of it here). Norma and I helped out hosting a group of meditation teachers the first week. They were such a fun group of people who didn’t take anything too seriously. They were also very complimentary, one couple asked if I had been a dancer because they thought I was ‘graceful’. Unfortunately I had to admit I never got into ballet as a kid.. instead I was a huge tomboy who played soccer from grade three. Ha!

This entry was published on September 8, 2012 at 5:26 PM. It’s filed under colour me happy, exploring!, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

